An introduction to a new co-moderator

Discuss ways to prepare yourself, your family, and your protocol for HG.

Moderators: RebeccaM, Susannah

An introduction to a new co-moderator

Postby carla » Nov 14, 2006 6:31 pm

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to post some background information about me, with the hopes of helping you plan for your own HG battle.

I am a 30 year old teacher living in Western Canada. I have been with my dh, Steve, for 8 years.

I am a 2 time HG survivor, one of which ended in a loss, and one which ended in my dd Gracee. I found the forums after my loss. It was a huge help in educating me about HG. The support that I received throughout ttc, and my pregnancy with Gracee, made things much easier to deal with. I spent many months reasearching and developing a protocol to get me through the HG horror. I had HG right to the bitter end with Gracee. The medications helped ease the vomitting, but I never found much to help with the constant nausea. I suffered from the horrible smells and over salivation, and spent over 6 weeks hospitalized. I suffered from spd. This caused me to have terrible pelvic pain and back troubles. Towards the end of the pregnancy I also started to get pre-eclampsia. I was induced the day after my due date and had a lovely 20 hour labor. It is my goal to use my experiences to help others suffering.

I hope that I can now turn the tables and assist you through this challenge. You are always welcome to PM me. I will try my best to answer as many posts that I can. Good luck with your journey and lean on us for support when you need.
Severe HG with DD (Gracee) 30/03/2006
Severe HG with DD (Amara) 01/04/2008
carla
HG Diva

Postby Susannah » Jun 20, 2007 10:46 am

Carla has been so helpful in my prep for HG that I thought I would join her in helping others prep.