Do you have a hard time in Birth Announcements?

Discuss the triumph or heartache of not having more children, and the struggle to make that decision.

Moderators: JennyK, nomore, dwtegli

Do you have a hard time in Birth Announcements?

Postby BrandiJK » Nov 19, 2006 3:12 pm

I do. As done as I am, I do. I guess I had been bleeding so long (if you dont know, I bled for about 5 months thanks to depo) that I forgot about 'waiting' for AF to show.
I went a month with out, and now...she is tapping at my door (should be here in a day or two now). And I am finding a hard saddness. I have been nausous and tired all those lovely signs of AF, but could not but help to think maybe.....
All this acitivy in the BA forum, and I feel awful, but I just have such a hard time going in there. Our family feels complete, I really dont want another baby. But at the same time, there is this little tiny piece that says "...but maybe........" and I hate that voice.
I still have some odd disillusion that some how I would be all fluffy, and I suppose we'll win the lottery too...because I sure keep thinking everything would be just fine if only...

I am done. I know and feel that I am done. But this part of me is hard to put away..... you know?

I try to get to that forum. I hope no one is hurt that I dont make it as often as I should. I normally just click it all read and run away.
The only thing worth stealing is a kiss from a sleeping child.
BrandiJK
Master of HG

Postby mandy » Nov 19, 2006 5:22 pm

Brandi,

It's weird you should post this, as I've just been to that forum now, and came away with a tinge of sadness. Holding my newborns in my arms and the following weeks were the highest points of my life. The sense of achievement, joy, and utter relief to be hg free. When I think about those times (let alone see pics of others living those times) strong emotions are stirred up in me.