Trouble letting go.....

Discuss the triumph or heartache of not having more children, and the struggle to make that decision.

Moderators: JennyK, nomore, dwtegli

Trouble letting go.....

Postby missuniversal » Mar 25, 2007 11:43 pm

my daughter is 18 months old and right after she was born i started giving away her baby stuff like a month later...... i'm sure it was because the HG was still fresh in my mind. but after a few things were gone i was struck with panic and regret. so i began saving every single thing. her swing, pack n play, changing table, infant car seat, ALL of her clothes... etc. you name it and i've been saving it and packing it all away for 18 months...... and i have no idea why.
the moment she was born i swore i would never have another child. but when i began parting with her baby stuff i felt so heartless, as if the memory of the HG had forced me to something i wasn't really ready for. but even as i continue to save her things i know i could never imagine enduring HG again. i just keep saving, i guess it's on a "just in case" basis....like just in case a miracle happens and there becomes some cure for HG....yeah right...but in the back of my mind i think i also cannot bare to part with what might be the only tiny baby clothes i would ever get to have. i think, what if i actually never have another one? at least i can look into these boxes at all her beautiful baby clothes and remember the baby i did have......
is it crazy not to be able to let go of her baby stuff for these reasons?
Dana
>HG Survivor<
*Ava Marae* *Born 9/16/2005*
ImageImage
missuniversal

Postby HelenA » Mar 29, 2007 2:55 pm

I don't think so, My DD2 is 6 months old and will be our last, and I have saved things of hers. Made like a memory box of little things to look back on.
Helen - 31 My blog
The Kids websites
Who cares for the carers? My blog about caring for a stroke victim
Imagehttp://img.weddingcountdown.com/ticker/n2abzkp9y.png[/img]
[/url]
Kimi - 28th May 2005